Tongariro National Park Your visa for New Zealand

Current notices

At the moment there is no relevant information to apply for this visa!

Your visa for New Zealand

The NZeTA is a new border security measure being introduced by the New Zealand Government on 1 October 2019. Some travellers who are eligible to travel to New Zealand without a visa will now be required to hold an NZeTA before they travel to New Zealand. The NZeTA is not a visa and does not guarantee entry to New Zealand. Travellers must still meet all existing entry requirements on arrival in New Zealand.

Who needs a NZeTA?

Citizens of the following Counties must be in possession of a valid NZeTA when entering the country from 1 October 2019:

Andorra, Argentina, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Chile, Denmark, Germany , Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, United Kingdom, Hong Kong (only residents with HKSAR or British National Overseas Passes & Hong Kong resident only ), Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Canada, Qatar, Korea - South, Croatia, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau (only for pass holders of the Macao Special Administrative Region), Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Austria, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan (permanent resident of Taiwan), Czech Republic , Hungary, Uruguay, USA, Vatican City, United Arab Emirates, Cyprus.

The nationals of the following countries, IN TRANSIT via Auckland International Airport to their next destination must also be in possession of a valid NZeTA - Holders of a Transit NZeTA may not leave the transit zone of the airport:

Bahamas, Bermuda, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Indonesia, Kiribati, Colombia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Venezuela.

ETA-eligible travellers who wish to travel to New Zealand for medical advice or treatment must apply for a visa in advance and cannot travel to New Zealand with a NZeTA.

Citizens of countries not listed to enter New Zealand with an ETA must apply for a regular visa in advance. Further information can be found here.

When can you apply for a NZeTA?

The application must be made no later than 72 hours before departure.

How long is a NZeTA valid for?

The Travel Permit is valid for 2 years from the date of issue and the length of stay is limited to 90 days per entry.

How much does a NZeTA cost?

The total cost includes the New Zealand authorities consular fee plus a mandatory tourist tax and the administration fee of Visas United.

Consulate fee 12 NZD + tourist tax (IVL) 35 NZD + administration fee Visas United = 89,00 Euro

With the international tourists, the nature conservation and tourism tax (International Visitor Conservation and Tourism Levy - IVL) ensures that visitors make a direct contribution to tourist Infrastructure. Tourists help to protect nature whilst enjoying their stay in New Zealand.

NZeTA - Get an electronic entry permit directly from Visas United

To apply for or renew the electronic entry permit via Visas United, please download the order form via the button below. Once completed, we will immediately take care of bringing you closer to your dream of traveling to New Zealand.

The agency Visas United works independently of the consulate and other authorities. For a small service charge, Visas United will lodge the permit application on your behalf. It is not mandatory to reply on the support of our experienced team. However, should you decide to apply for the Permit without our assistance please be aware that incorrect data and incomplete documents which are necessary for the application may result in your application being refused and any costs incurred up to that point will not be reimbursed by the authorities , Detailed information on the independent NZeTA application can be found on the official website of the respective consulate.